top of page
  • Writer's pictureJet Noir

Attitude = Vitality Level: Energy For A Busy Life, Part 6/7

Hello, Friends! As promised (weeks ago) here is part 6 in the 7 part series about keeping up a high level of energy to keep up with a busy/full life. When was the last time you put your attitude in check? Well, I try to do it on a weekly basis.

Before I type any further, I want to send respect, compassion, and love to those humans out there battling depression. For those that face depression daily, they are often told to “stay positive”, “cheer up”, or to change their attitude. Suffice it to say, it’s just not that simple when someone is depressed.

In my daily efforts, I try to be the person that I needed when I was a kid. As a young un’, I watched so many of the 80’s movies about the coach/teacher/janitor that inspired random kids to win big games and whoop the asses of bullies that I thought that person was real. I believed that one of my teachers/coaches was going to inspire me to great heights. But, that shit never happened. When I was in high school, there were Baseball tryouts. I went to the coach, before the tryouts, and asked him, “what if I’m not sure if I can play, I’ve never played.” He just laughed at me and walked away. I never went to those tryouts. Not because I was afraid to try, I didn’t go because I didn’t want that asshat as my coach. Over the years, I’ve accepted the fact that such a teacher/coach/janitor is a myth (or at least a rare occurrence). So, I decided to become the coach that inspires. In my efforts to boost people up, my attitude must sing in the key of positivity. I’ve found that doing so keeps my energy levels up. Because I’m human and my attitude isn’t always positive, I’m able to feel the significant difference when I have a bad attitude. I’ve spent enough time in Anger Management to know when I’m swimming in a bad attitude and splashing that gasoline on the humans around me.

So, how is your attitude affecting your energy levels from day-to-day? I could write about it or you could read about what’s been written about 100 times over. Read here about the science of happiness.

Tune in next week when WhoTF knows what I’ll post about! Just know that part 7 in the series is coming sooner than later. (Spoiler: It’s about goal setting.)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page