top of page
  • Writer's pictureJet Noir

Chicken Hummus Recipe

As a Fitness Coach (especially during the holiday season) people often ask about my meal plan. Are you Paleo, Jet? Are you Gluten free? Are you cruelty free? I even had one person ask me if I was organic. She phrased it just like that, “are you organic?” To which I replied, “aren’t we all?” She didn’t seem to catch my drift. I dropped the subject. [Hint: We are all organic by definition. Or·gan·ic, adjective: 1. of, relating to, or derived from living matter (also known as parents). 2. PHYSIOLOGY of or relating to a bodily organ or organs (also known as the quivering bits inside that keep me operating).] At any rate, I’m often reluctant to share my meal plan with most people because this is what works for ME. While I don’t necessarily suggest it for others, I’m particularly fond of this recipe and it’s something that you can use for left over chicken or turkey. Here’s what you can do with your tasty meat. Here’s what you’ll need:

IMG_3139_2

Chicken Thighs (Cooked), 12oz. Chick Peas, 6oz. Tartar Sauce, 2oz. Wasabi Mayonnaise, 2oz. Goddess Dressing, 2oz. Sriracha BBQ Sauce, 1oz.




The numbers on the dry erase board are weighed ounces. The chicken (or turkey) that you use should be dark meat. You’ll need it to be (and stay) tender. Breast meat is not ideal for this recipe! Chop up the tasty meat and put it in the kick ass blender of your choice. I use a Ninja. You may use a food processor. Don’t use some cheap Hamilton Beach p.o.s. and try to send me an angry email wondering why you’ve got chicken stuck under the blade. When you combine the ingredients (remember to weigh them on a scale, using a measuring cup isn’t the same and you shouldn’t “eyeball” it, be certain.) Once everything has been combined, it will look kinda gross like this:

IMG_3140_2

Blend the hell out of it until your tasty meat is as spreadable as jam. If you scroll back to the dry erase board in the first picture, the total came to 25 ounces. After blending and transferring, you’ll inevitably lose an ounce (on blades, nooks, and crannies). It should look kinda like meat hummus:


IMG_3141_2

Going forward, you should have 24 ounces which makes 6-4 ounce sandwiches. Add sea salt, Lawry’s, or fucking fairy dust to please your palette. Spread this on bread, chips, nipples, wheat thins, fingers, etc. Just enjoy it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page